San Dieguito Academy Newspaper

And your 2020 ASB elected officers are…

December 18, 2020

Here is a little bit about your newly elected officers and their plans for the upcoming school year! Thank you to everyone who voted, with a record-breaking turnout of 1,000 + votes. 

President: Ethan Fitzgerald

With his extensive knowledge in ASB, he is taking a positive outlook on the future of SDA. Fitzgerald hopes that students and staff will have a voice and work together to make SDA the best possible.

Vice President: Joy Ruppert

With Ruppert’s many communication skills and dedication, she will be keeping SDA funky!  Ruppert hopes to connect the community to SDA by making it a more inclusive and safe space for everyone.

Treasurer: Lucas Casazza

Casazza has been in ASB for his whole high school career. Casazza hopes to keep everyone connected and share all ideas to make SDA the best it can be. 

Secretary: Ella Decking

Decking will use her extensive work as she continues to make a difference in our school. Get ready for a year full of fun, inclusion, games, and more.

Senior Directors: Katherine Huang, Cassie Miller, and Lilah Regan

With these new senior directors, there is no doubt of a fun year ahead! They will plan the best events they can to make their senior years and everyone else’s as memorable as possible. While making your next dance a fun experience, no matter the circumstances.

Junior Directors: Maisie Leeuw, Melanie Glazier, Chiemi Burke

With their vital experience to plan a memorable prom, they will listen to peers’ suggestions and always be inclusive. They will continue to plan unforgettable activities for the class of 2023.

Sophomore Directors: Nicolle Nazi, Sarah Ragab, Abi Roehrig

Sophomore directors said that they are committed, proficient, have initiative, and are responsible for formal planning. They will strive for perfection and are reliable, experienced, and embracers of change that are sure to help make the sophomore year the best it can be.

Leave a Comment
About the Contributor

The Mustang • Copyright 2024 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in

Comments (0)

All The Mustang Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *